Royal Gludge (RK61)

Bluetooth & wireless keyboard with rgb

This keyboard is exceptionally solid and full of functions for a keyboard in this price range (Below $100 shop around 😉 ) As described below this keyboard is wireless and has 3 different ways to connect to your devices and is mechanical with 3 choices of Cherry MX switches, plus full RGB!

Connectivity

You can pair this keyboard with 3 devices i.e. computer, tablet, and PlayStation, and simply switch between them with just a key press.

It also comes with its own dedicated wireless receiver that will work with any computer as a standard keyboard and is enabled by a switch on the bottom of the keyboard.

The is the option to connect to four devices counting the 3 Bluetooth devices and just switch over with the switch on the bottom of the keyboard. I admit it might not be a feature most people would use but it’s nice to have the option. In most cases, unless using this keyboard on a tablet, phone, or game console. The wireless dongle will be the best way to go for it will have less latency than Bluetooth.

Finally, regarding connectivity. This keyboard comes with a USB to USB-C cable which will charge the keyboard but also can be used to connect the keyboard to your device. To use the cable connection there is a second switch on the bottom of the keyboard to turn the battery on & off. Just switch it off and it will run off the cable while the battery charges. This is the best connection for no latency, however, doing this would kind of defeat having a wireless keyboard. As above, I feel the dedicated dongle is the best for all-around use, particularly if this keyboard is just going to be on one computer.

The MX switches (Hot-Swappable)

Brown
Tactile switch with confirmation bump. A balance between click switches and linear. I recommend these switches but the red is good too if you play games like Mortal Combat or like a key that is a bit softer and not so loud. (loud)


Red
Linear style no bump. These switches don’t have to reset past that bump to register a repeat press (Softest)

Blue
1. Very clicky and tactile. Click-style key switches have a higher reset position and require greater force. (loudest)


How I use this keyboard

For myself, I have this keyboard on my main gaming PC with the wireless dongle but it is also Bluetooth paired to my laptop so I can just take it with me if I have a lot of information to type out and want my nice mechanical keyboard. I also have it paired to my phone for when I have to type out long messages or put in a lot of information into some app, just because I can type much faster on this keyboard than I could on any on-screen keyboard. I find a full charge will last me 3 days of heavy use with full RGB.

Purchase on Amazon

Leave a comment